Louise Saks Parliamentary Unit

To learn & practice effective management of organizational meetings. Member of MSAP & NAP


The Louise Saks Parliamentary Unit (LSPU)  is a part of the National Association of Parliamentarians (NAP) one of six parliamentary study units in the state of Michigan (MSAP).   The purpose of this group that meets regularly is

  • To study parliamentary procedure;
  • To qualify its members to practice, teach or serve deliberative assemblies;
  • To further the practical principles of democracy in action;  and
  • To promote the educational program of the NAP.

LSPU Officers for 2016-17  

  • President      Gretchen Denton
  • Vice President    Dianne Bostic Robinson
  • Recording Secretary     Max Rohtbart
  • Treasurer   Dorothea Martin
  • Corresponding Secretary   Vesta DeRiso

Each meeting on the third  Tuesday  morning includes an educational program presented by unit members will ample opportunity for everyone to ask questions and gain answers to their own parliamentary conundrums.   Further opportunities for study are also available for persons interested in qualifying for status in the National Association of Parliamentarians.

Every spring, LSPU offers a public workshop that promotes participation in boards and volunteer organizations.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: